You Belong at St. Joseph's College of Nursing
Located at St. Joseph's Hospital Health Center,
206 Prospect Avenue, Syracuse, NY 13203

St. Joseph's Hospital Health Center
Home - About Us - Title IX
Title IX
Notice of Non Discrimination:

St. Joseph’s College of Nursing is committed to fostering a campus community where individuals are treated with dignity and where allegations of sexual violence, domestic or dating violence, sexual harassment, and stalking are treated seriously and timely resolved.  The College offers options, resource referral, support, and assistance to community members targeted by these acts so that they may continue to participate in campus programs and activities.  The College also offers assistance with referral to public law enforcement and campus conduct processes.

Consistent with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, St. Joseph’s College of Nursing does not discriminate on the basis of sex in its education programs and activities.  Any questions concerning Title IX may be referred to the College’s Title IX Coordinator: 

Title IX Coordinator: 
Ann M. Noel
206 Prospect Ave, Office 114
Syracuse, NY 13203


Sexual Violence Prevention & Response Title IX Policy (download) 
Title IX Education for Students, Faculty & Staff (download
Committee Members Certification Listing (download

Title IX Anonymous Reporting Form: 

Title IX/Student Conduct Committee Members:

Ann Noel Title IX Coordinator/Investigator

Terry Pudney Hearing Facilitator
Dr. Trish Spoto Hearing Decision Maker
Joshua Blodgett Hearing Board Members:**
Jennifer Cerio
Lori Costello
Mathew Dwyer
Laurie Files
Julie Middleton   
John Munger   
Kerrigan Nyman

Dr. Sarah Lormand Appeals Hearing Board Decision Maker
Joshua Purcell Appeals Board Members:
Dr. Maryann Wafer

Dr. Sarah Lormand Student Conduct Officer:
Joshua Blodgett Hearing Board Members**
Jennifer Cerio
Lori Costello
Mathew Dwyer
Laurie Files
Julie Middleton   
John Munger   
Kerrigan Nyman


**Hearing Board Members may also serve as student advisors